Working with People Groups

Working with People Groups

This article explains how to work with groups of people as a way to connect users for easy user and student management.

The following tasks allow you to work with groups of people:

  1. Create a new people group
  2. View the group or members
  3. Add a new member to the group
  4. Remove a person from a group
  5. Edit a group
  6. Mark a group as inactive
  7. Delete the group

You can also use people groups to create new student enrollments.

Create a New People Group

(Back to Top)

To create a new group:

  1. Select People from the left-hand menu.
  2. Select Create New. Select New Group.
  3. On the Create a New Group window, enter the Group Name.

  4. In the Group Owner drop down list, begin typing the name of the user who will be the group owner and select the name from the matching entries. This is the person who will be shown as the default when billing any user in this group.
  5. In the Add Users to the group drop down list, select any other users who will be members of the group. You can start typing the person's name and the select the name from the matching entries. You can remove a person by clicking the X next to the name. Select Apply once you have all of the members' names checked. You can also add other members to the group later.
  6. The Bill Group Owner by Activity Type drop down list allows you to easily bill a group owner instead of an individual person in a group when the reservation includes the selected activity types. Once you have selected the activity types you want to include with group billing, select Apply.

  7. Select Save.

View a People Group and Members

(Back to Top)

To view a people group and its members:

  1. Select People from the left-hand menu.
  2. Select Groups.

  3. You can use the filters to find groups by Owner or Status. Or use Search by profile to start typing the group or member's name to see matching people or groups.
  4. When you locate the group, select View to the right of the group name.

Each member of the group is listed. You can select View to the right of a member's name to view that person's profile. You can also remove a member from the group.

Add a Person to a Group

(Back to Top)

Prerequisite: This procedure adds an existing user to an existing group. You can also assign the person to a group when adding a new user. 

To add a new member to a group:

  1. View the group you want to modify.
  2. Select Add New Member.
  3. The Edit Group window opens with users not currently in the group available to select from the Add Users to group drop down list.

  4. The Bill Group Owner by Activity Type drop down list allows you to easily bill a group owner instead of an individual person in a group when the reservation includes the selected activity types. Once you have selected the activity types you want to include with group billing, select Apply.
  5. Select Save.

 

Remove a Person from a Group

(Back to Top)

To remove a person from a group:

  1. View the group you want to modify.
  2. Select Remove next to a member's name to remove that person from the selected group.
  3. Select OK in the confirmation window.

Edit a People Group

(Back to Top)

To edit a people group:

  1. View the group you want to modify.
  2. Select Group Settings next to the Group Name.
  3. Select Edit from the drop down list.
  4. On the Edit Group window, you can change the Group Name.
  5. In the Group Owner drop down list, select the X next to the current group owner's name to remove it or begin typing the name of the user who will be the group owner and select the name from the matching entries.
  6. In the Add Users to the group drop down list, select any other users who will be members of the group. You can start typing the person's name and the select the name from the matching entries. You can remove a person by clicking the X next to the name. Select Apply once you have all of the members' names checked.
  7. The Bill Group Owner by Activity Type drop down list allows you to easily bill a group owner instead of an individual person in a group when the reservation includes the selected activity types. Once you have selected the activity types you want to include with group billing, select Apply.
  8. Select Save.

Mark a Group as Inactive

(Back to Top)

When you mark a group as inactive, all members are removed from the group. The group name will no longer be available from other screens.

To mark a group as inactive:

  1. View the group you want to modify.
  2. Select Group Settings next to the Group Name.
  3. Select Mark as Inactive from the drop down list.
  4. Select OK in the confirmation window.

Delete a Group

(Back to Top)

When you delete a group, all members are removed from the group. The group name will no longer be available from other screens. You cannot undo this action.

To delete a group:

  1. View the group you want to remove.
  2. Select Group Settings next to the Group Name.
  3. Select Delete from the drop down list.
  4. Select OK in the confirmation window.

Want help from our support team?

Click Here to Open a Ticket


Feedback and Knowledge Base