Users that register on their own must be approved before they can log in. Any users that have permission to approve users will be sent an email notification when new users have signed up and are waiting to be approved.
Not all methods of adding users require approval.
How to Approve Users:
- Go to User List and click Approve Users. Here you will see a list of Users Waiting to be Approved.
- Review each user's information
- Check the box next to the name of the user(s) you want to grant or deny access
- Select which Role you want to assign each user to. If approved, the user will be automatically assigned the role they select.
- Click Approve or Deny.
- Users will be sent email notification letting them know that they have been approved or denied.